Search form

You are here

Dispersing the Night: Exhibition & Drop In Art Tours

Date: 
Friday 28th April 2017 to Sunday 23rd July 2017
09:00 - 17:00

Brazilian-born artist Ana Maria Pacheco's solo show explores the hope held within the darkness of life. Amongst the pieces being shown in the exhibition is a mesmerising stone head of John the Baptist, a magnificent life size ensemble sculpture, 'Shadows of the Wanderer' and 'Be Aware', seven new polychrome wood reliefs exploring the human vices that are being exhibited for the first time at Salisbury Cathedral.

More information about this exhibition at the Cathedral can be found here.

More information about Ana Maria Pacheco can be found here.

Drop In Art Tours - free, meet in the Cloisters our expert guides will take you on an art tour of the exhibition

10.30-11.30   14.00-15.00
Saturday 29/04/2017   Monday 01/05/2017
Monday 22/05/2017   Tuesday 09/05/2017
Wednesday 31/05/2017   Tuesday 27/06/2017
Thursday 08/06/2017   Thursday 13/07/2017
Friday 16/06/2017   Saturday 22/07/2017
Monday 17/07/2017